If you want to combine delicious flavor, nostalgia, and convenience to create one easy, yet amazing breakfast, then you’ve come to the right place! This recipe may seem to good to be true, and you know what they say, if it seems to good to be true, then it probably is…..Wrong! This Blueberry Cobbler Muffin is everything you love about the texture of Southern fruit cobblers…combined with the the flavor of your grandma’s famous blueberry muffins! To all my fellow college students out there who are starting back classes soon and dread going back to the same old dorm room fare that mainly consists of Ramen noodles, instant oatmeal, and fast food…..this one is for you. And if you are an English major, you will have already found and mentally fixed the run-on sentence(s) in this paragraph.:) Yes, I am studying for an English CLEP exam, why do you ask? To all you students out there facing CLEP exams this semester, do not fear! Simply follow my three keys to success! (yes they are free) (1) Study hard (2) Try your best (3) Forget everything I just said and walk into the testing center with this attitude:

Image result for english clep meme

But really, who am I kidding…..wait a minute, why am I here? Oh yes! Onto the recipe!

The Ingredients: 3 level tablespoons unbleached all-purpose flour, 2 tbsp. frozen blueberries, 1 tbsp. vegetable oil, 1 heaping tablespoon unsweetened applesauce, 1 tsp. sugar, 1/4 tsp. baking powder, pinch or 1/8 tsp. salt, additional teaspoon sugar.

In a large mug, combine the dry ingredients and blueberries with a fork. Add the wet ingredients, stir until well combined. Sprinkle the additional teaspoon of sugar over the top. Place the mug into your microwave for anywhere from seventy-five to ninety seconds. The muffin is done when a fork inserted in the center comes out clean. Top with whipped cream (reddi whip) and more blueberries if desired. Serves one.

Total Calories: 260 calories for one recipe (not counting whipped cream)

I never count calories haha wait a minute yes I do….(awkward pause)…..(excessively speedy exit that involves getting your shirt caught in the clutches of an evil temptress)…. Wait, wasn’t that a Bible story? (crickets) (cough cough Joseph cough) Well I hope you all enjoy the recipe!

Your Awkwardly Brilliant Friend,

Sassy

P.S. I apologize if this glimpse into my confusing and elaborate mind has disturbed you. Wait, I’m not sorry! This is a lesson! Be who you are! Stand out! The last thing this world needs is another clone!

I’m really leaving this time,

Sassy

P.P.S. I tried to take a pic of this recipe and every one I took looked like barf…..but don’t let that scare you away!;)

 

