I have just realized that nearly all of my Easy Weekday Dinner posts have involved pasta, probably because it is one of the fastest things to make. However, I promise that in the future I will include a more diverse array of foods within this category. Cheesy Chicken Spaghetti is one of my more recent creations, I would have never guessed that spaghetti noodles could be used for other things besides, well, spaghetti with tomato sauce and Parmesan. As with all my quick meals, this is a family friendly meal that anyone would love.

The Ingredients: 13 oz. of whole wheat spaghetti, 10 oz. can of Campbell’s Cream of Chicken Soup (half of the pictured can), 1 can Margaret Holmes Triple Succotash, 3/4 cup shredded chicken (fully cooked), 1/2 tsp. garlic, 1/4 tsp. salt, 1/4 tsp. black pepper, 1 tsp. Italian seasoning (not pictured), 1 cup grated cheddar cheese.

20151119_162748

Break spaghetti into fourths and cook until al dente, place in a large casserole dish combine cooked noodles, chicken soup, shredded chicken, spices, and succotash, stir well. Sprinkle cheese evenly over the top, cover the casserole with foil, and cook at 350 degrees for 20-25 minutes. Enjoy!

Here is the before, there is no after because it was eaten too fast!

DSC08464

 

 

