Cookies, cakes, pies, ice cream(s)….I love them all! However, before I get carried away, I am only sharing one cookie recipe in this post.;) This is an adaption of one of my mom’s old faithful cookie recipes. We make these quite frequently and they are always eaten up fast, so they must be good! I call them Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Oat Bran cookies, otherwise known as Healthy Homemade Cookies.:)

The Ingredients: 1/2 cup King Arthur White Whole Wheat Flour, 1/2 cup Hodgson Mill Whole Wheat Flour (not pictured) 3/4 cup dark brown sugar, 1/2 cup Hodgson Mill Oat Bran Hot Cereal (not cooked), 1 tbsp. Peanut Butter Hottie drink mix, 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips, 4 tbsp. melted butter (not pictured either Ha-ha) 3/4 tsp. salt, 1 tbsp. Smucker’s Natural Creamy Peanut Butter, and 1 egg (not pictured, are we seeing a pattern here). Bake at 350 degrees for 15 to 20 minutes.

DSC08257

Mix all of the ingredients together will a rubber spatula until combined, this should take about 5 minutes.DSC08254

The dough should look like this right before it goes into the oven.;) Sadly I do not have a picture of what the cookies look like when they come out of the oven. My photographer was not available. I guess you will just have to take my word for it that they are delicious!

~Alyssa

